Date: 21st June 2018 at 11:16am
Written by:

After Bristol City’s long drawn out ‘tweet-gate’ experiment in relation to the new kits and the release of the 2018/19 fixture list, earlier this morning provided Robins fans with relief as both were revealed.

I’ll get to the kits later.

For now, let’s focus on the layout of the coming campaign and we open the year by hosting Aitor Karanka’s Nottingham Forest side at Ashton Gate. The game takes place on Saturday, August 4.

With six games to open the month of August, including our EFL Cup tie against Plymouth Argyle, September doesn’t provide much respite with five games scheduled – with last year’s promotion and relegations, we do however face three less familiar sides that month in the shape of Blackburn Rovers, West Bromwich Albion and Wigan Athletic.

Turning thoughts towards the fixture crush in December, we have six games once more and we have the benefit of being at home on Boxing Day as we host Brentford, but that means we are away on New Year’s Day as we travel to the Britannia Stadium to face relegated Stoke City.

The campaign comes to an end on Sunday, May 5 as we travel to the KCOM Stadium to face Hull City.

Games will be moved for the television cameras as always, but at least fans can start planning some things out now.

August 2018
Saturday 4th August – Bristol City – 15:00 – Nottingham Forest
Saturday 11th August – Bolton Wanderers – 15:00 – Bristol City
Monday 13th August – Carbao Cup – Bristol City – 19:00 – Plymouth Argyle
Saturday 18th August – Bristol City – 15:00 – Middlesbrough
Tuesday 21st August – Queens Park Rangers – 19:45 – Bristol City
Saturday 25th August – Swansea City – 15:00 – Bristol City

September 2018
Saturday 1st September – Bristol City – 15:00 – Blackburn Rovers
Saturday 15th September – Bristol City – 15:00 – Sheffield United
Tuesday 18th September – West Bromwich Albion – 20:00 – Bristol City
Saturday 22nd September – Wigan Athletic – 15:00 – Bristol City
Saturday 29th September – Bristol City – 15:00 – Aston Villa

October 2018
Wednesday 3rd October – Rotherham United – 19:45 – Bristol City
Saturday 6th October – Bristol City – 15:00 – Sheffield Wednesday
Saturday 20th October – Brentford – 15:00 – Bristol City
Wednesday 24th October – Bristol City – 19:45 – Hull City
Saturday 27th October – Bristol City – 15:00 – Stoke City

November 2018
Saturday 3rd November – Reading – 15:00 – Bristol City
Saturday 10th November – Bristol City – 15:00 – Preston North End
Saturday 24th November – Leeds United – 15:00 – Bristol City
Wednesday 28th November – Ipswich Town – 19:45 – Bristol City

December 2018
Saturday 1st December – Bristol City – 15:00 – Millwall
Saturday 8th December – Birmingham City – 15:00 – Bristol City
Saturday 15th December – Bristol City – 15:00 – Norwich City
Saturday 22nd December – Derby County – 15:00 – Bristol City
Wednesday 26th December – Bristol City – 15:00 – Brentford
Saturday 29th December – Bristol City – 15:00 – Rotherham United

January 2019
Tuesday 1st January – Stoke City – 15:00 – Bristol City
Saturday 12th January – Bristol City – 15:00 – Bolton Wanderers
Saturday 19th January – Nottingham Forest – 15:00 – Bristol City
Saturday 26th January – Middlesbrough – 15:00 – Bristol City

February 2019
Saturday 2nd February – Bristol City – 15:00 – Swansea City
Saturday 9th February – Blackburn Rovers – 15:00 – Bristol City
Wednesday 13th February – Bristol City – 19:45 – Queens Park Rangers
Saturday 16th February – Bristol City – 15:00 – Birmingham City
Saturday 23rd February – Norwich City – 15:00 – Bristol City

March 2019
Saturday 2nd March – Preston North End – 15:00 – Bristol City
Saturday 9th March – Bristol City – 15:00 – Leeds United
Tuesday 12th March – Bristol City – 19:45 – Ipswich Town
Saturday 16th March – Millwall – 15:00 – Bristol City
Saturday 30th March – Sheffield United – 15:00 – Bristol City

April 2019
Saturday 6th April – Bristol City – 15:00 – Wigan Athletic
Tuesday 9th April – Bristol City – 19:45 – West Bromwich Albion
Saturday 13th April – Aston Villa – 15:00 – Bristol City
Friday 19th April – Bristol City – 15:00 – Reading
Monday 22nd April – Sheffield Wednesday – 15:00 – Bristol City
Saturday 27th April – Bristol City – 15:00 – Derby County

May 2019
Sunday 5th May – Hull City – 12:30 – Bristol City

 

Your Comment